Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.2
Value
8.7

Reviews

    d0n
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018

    relaxing

    peace and quiet
    Samantha
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018
    The cottage room was quaint and very homey. The breakfast was delicious and the owners were nice.
    Patricia
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 21, 2018

    Very nice charming getaway

    Awesome breakfasts!
    Chris
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 11, 2018

    Our stay was relaxing and we are so glad we chose to stay at the Garden Walk.

    Ants in the bathroom and in the foyer were coffee pot, refrigerator were.
    Country sheek decor. Breakfast was very good. Inn keepers were very nice people. Gardens were relaxing.
    Sandra
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 3, 2018

    Very comfortable stay.

    The breakfasts we had were amazing. Being so close to Rock City and Ruby Falls which were both amazing!
    Marie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018

    It was awesome.

    The owners were fantastic.
    Barbara Dickinson
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018

    Satisfied Guest

    Nothing
    Beautiful
    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laurie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 22, 2018

    This place is a hidden gem on lookout mountain. We can't wait to go back.

    The room was wonderful. Each room is decorated differently. We loved the fireplace (electric) and the bed was so comfortable. Parking was right beside our cottage but the location of this place is amazing. It is right on Lookout Mountain! We will definitely start here again.
    Philip
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phillips
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 8, 2018

    My husband and I had a very peaceful and restful stay.

    Breakfast was cozy and felt like home. The cottages were nestled in a quaint and peaceful neighborhood. I loved the themes of the cottages.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ralph
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 25, 2018

    Did not get charged the booking.com rate. Got charged full price. Room was okay. Breakfast small.

    Consisted of 2 choc chip pancakes and 1/4 cup of hash.
    Laurie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tamaris
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 25, 2018

    Tranquil setting with yummy breakfasts

    There's not much to dislike at Garden Walk Inn! If I had to be critical I would prefer a firmer mattress and a few more hooks for hanging towels in the bathroom. We stayed in a room adapted for accessibility and although we were not wheelchair users the bathroom was set up to allow enough space for this. This meant the sink was in the bedroom, I prefer the sink to be in the bathroom, but understand it's not possible in an accessible room.
    Gorgeous location in a tranquil setting away from the road and shaded by mature trees. Lots of thought has gone into the decor and theming of the room and it was perfect having a shared lobby so we could connect with the rest of the family. The room was spotlessly clean and towels were changed daily. Breakfast was served on the covered terrace and included a different cooked main dish each day; potato bake, peach french toast, pancakes.
    Akuamarin
    my

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 17, 2018

    Nice ‘English’ B&B

    WiFi in room is totally out even though our chalet is the closest to the main building.
    Beautifully decorated room with comfortable bed & complete amenities of which you can’t find or get in some of the good 3-4* hotels!. Peaceful & quite environment which is good if you are really looking for relaxing time. There is a swimming pool at the property. Breakfast is served but they will ask first the kind of dishes that you can or cannot take. Nevertheless, the breakfast is delicious & complete with juice, tea or coffee. Staff including the owners are friendly. There’s a guide in the room providing some info, guides & directions of where to go for visits, meals, etc.
    juliet
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 17, 2018
    Would have liked a choice of what to have for breakfast. Beef,pork and rice and chocolate chip pancakes on same plate. Wierd.
    Check in wasn't great for us as when we arrived there was a note on the door telling us to ring the owner for attention. We're from the UK and that meant using our mobile phone to make the call. Not cheap.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...