Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Craig
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018

    Restful

    Staff was friendly room was clean and quite nice and Homey
    Victoria
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 15, 2018

    Garden Walk is a very peaceful place for those wishing to escape a day or two from a busy life.

    While I am a light sleeper and usually wake up several times every night, my husband is a very sound sleeper. However, the A/C unit was quite noisy and right next to the bed (his side). As it cycled on and off many times, he was awakened - so much so that he commented on it 2-3 times the next day. He is an easy going type of guy but I figured if he mentioned this several times, it might be worth noting! Also, since this is a bed & breakfast, don't expect large/spacious bathrooms. We haven't had much experience with B&Bs but my assumption (at present) is this: what you give up in space and creature comforts is more than made up for by the uniqueness/ambiance of each individual experience. The people there are usually more laid back (less frantic) and it automatically transports us to that better place (Zen-wise)!!
    We liked the personal touches everywhere; helped to make this a unique property. We loved the peace and tranquility about the property.
    Katie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 21, 2018
    The room was great! relaxing and comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. I would go back.
    Christian Anderton
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 14, 2018
    Wifi was pretty spotty. Not necessarily a bad thing if you are trying to unplug from the world.
    Friendly owners, great breakfast, clean facilities.
    Carley
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2018

    Beautiful and relaxing.

    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 17, 2018
    Breakfast was delicious, lovely area and cottage quaint.
    Papstercook
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lynne
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 7, 2018

    Great location

    Breakfast was great!
    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 26, 2018

    Better than the online information indicated.

    HVAC was a little loud but I'm more aware of mechanical noises than most people and I sleep with earplugs when at home.
    I think my wife's term was "country cozy". King bed high enough that they provide steps. Eclectic choices of furnishings. Breakfast available in indoor or covered outdoor spaces. One morning it was chocolate chip pancakes with a side dish that reminded me of Rice-a-Roni but made with sausage. Second morning was peach french toast with sausage patties. Coffee is decent. Lots of flowers, including a metal twin bed planter - a real "flower bed" ;-) Wifi is reasonably fast.
    Shelley
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 20, 2018

    We are going back!

    A hook on the bathroom door would have been good. Some info on how to work the remotes may have helped us be able to watch the DVD player. A microwave would have been nice. Other than that, it was about perfect!!
    Breakfast the first day was chocolate chip pancakes with dirty rice. A little unusual, but good. Juice and coffee. Very good food. The second day was peach French toast with whipped cream and slivered almonds. Sausage patties. The ambiance was outstanding, food served on an outside deck that was adorable. The room was wonderful. The bed was VERY comfortable. Air conditioning cold and everything clean. No microwave. Small refrigerator. Coffee maker and products provided. We didn't want to leave and are making reservations to go back in the fall. VERY close to Incline Railway, Ruby Falls, and Rock City.
    UK Reviewer
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 18, 2018

    Lovely place in a great location

    Attention to detail for cleaning fixtures and fittings...(stains on chairs)
    Cottages are quaint and peaceful. Breakfast is ENORMOUS! Come hungry....Was especially thankful for the personal attention made to my gluten - free diet...Facilities in rooms are plentiful, cute little pool to relax and absorb the surroundings.
    Milby41
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 13, 2018

    Very relaxing stay with a wonderful couple... oh and I cannot forget Rita!!! (she is their dog)

    There was nothing we did NOT like.
    My wife and I were pleased with every aspect of our stay! What a clean, comfortable, accessible place to relax! We will be back!!
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    June 6, 2018

    I enjoyed the sweet breakfast and friendly staff but will definitely invest more time in critiquing

    Upon entry the driveway or path crumbly and in need of repair...careful of other cars leaving because it's one way all the way and no where to turn. Bedding damp from humidity, fridge didn't stay cool, no working pool which was very disappointing and was told after payment and on my eau to swim, garden grounds shabby but we cleaned it and cooked out because the pool was closed, bathroom light worked occasionally in shower, coffee maker barely closed to brew, ....very disappointed...I saved for this trip and cannot take my vacation back...wow..wow...wow...
    Location and breakfast with kind staff
    Brent
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 5, 2018
    The staff was friendly, our cottage was great, and the breakfast was excellent. My wife and I decided that we will be back!!
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 5, 2018
    This B&B was very quaint and staff and daily breakfast was delicious
    Kimberly
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 5, 2018

    Peaceful

    They didn't have the pool up and running, it should've been up by now especially the weather was high 80s for awhile
    The beauty of the place calm and relaxing and comfortable peaceful
    ga

    Review Score

    10
    May 27, 2018
    The bedroom could have been darker.
    Nice little B&B in a college town. Clean, friendly and quiet!
    Juanita
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 12, 2018

    Looks Like a beautiful cottage...it was beUtiful

    Loved the place
    Richard
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 23, 2018

    A Fairytale world in a beautiful place!!

    Nothing. Everything was amazing!!!!
    Arrived late evening to find a magical place. Much like a fairyland, lit up, quiet, each room is a separate chalet. It was a quick stay on our way from Atlanta to Nashville. Wished we'd booked longer. Ideal for Lookout Mountain, Rock City and Ruby falls.
Loading reviews...